Yaar ko humne ja ba ja dekha – Kalaam Hazrat Shah Niaz R.A.

Yaar ko hamne ja ba ja dekha,
Kahin zaahir kahin chhupa dekha.

Nukta-e-imaan se waaqif ho,
Chehra-e-yaar ja ba ja dekha.

Kahin mumkin hua kahin waajib,
Kahin faani kahin baqa dekha.

Deed apne ki thi use khwahish,
Aap ko har tarah bana dekha.

Dekhta aap hai sune hai aap,
Na koi uska ma siwa dekha.

Soorat-e-gul mein khilkhila ke hansa,
Shakl-e-bulbul mein chahchaha dekha.

Shama ho kar ke aur parwana,
Aap ko aap mein jala dekha.

Kar ke daawa kahin anal haq ka,
Bar sare daar wo khincha dekha.

Tha woh bartar shuma-o-ma se ‘Niyaz’,
Phir wohi ab shuma-o-ma dekha.

Kahin begaanavash nazar aaya,
Kahin surat se aashna dekha.

Kahin hai badshah-e-takht nashin,
Kahin kaasa liye gada dekha.

Kahin aabid banaa kahin zahid,
Kahin rindon ka peshwa dekha.

Kahin woh dar libaas-e-mashooqaan,
Bar sare naaz aur ada dekha,

Kahin aashiq ‘Niyaz’ ki soorat,
Seena biryaan-o-dil jala dekha.

English Translation:

I saw my beloved in all I saw,
At times revealed, hidden at times.

Been familiar with the issue of faith,
I saw the face of my beloved in all I saw.

At times a possibility, at times imperative,
At times ephemeral, at times eternal.

Inspired by the wish to see Himself,
He made Himself into every form.

He is the one who sees and hears
I saw no one other then Him.

Laughed gleefully through blooming flowers,
Crooned in nightingale’s melodious songs.

He took the forms of the candle and the moth,
And annihilated Himself in flames of His own.

At times claiming “I am the Truth”,
Witnessed his head raised on the Cross.

O ‘Niyaz’ He was beyond the bounds of `You’ and `Me’,
And yet I see Him in every `You’ and `Me’.

At times he behaved like unfamiliar,
At timed I found him familiar with the face.

At times he is the emperor in power,
At times seen with a mendicant’s begging bowl.

At times, a devout worshipper,
Lord of rakes and drunkards at times.

At times in the beloved’s attire,
He was seen throwing up His charms.

At times a lover like ‘Niyaz’,
He was seen beating his breast and heart aflame.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://niyazia.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/yaar-ko-humne-ja-ba-ja-dekha-kalaam-hazrat-shah-niaz-r-a/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for the ‘complete’ poem along with translation.

  2. Dear,

    Thanks for your appreciation.I will try to post more.

    regards sag-e-dar-e-NIYAZ*

  3. What about the Persian bit of translation?

    Please post it.

    thanks

  4. Dear Yum,

    My knowledge of Persian is very limited and so it will be not possible for me to translate it correctly in persian,but I will try to find out some body & get it done,but it may take some time.

  5. Salaam,

    Maashahallah very beautiful poem by a great saint!
    Please could you explain who is this poem in respect of? Who is Hazrat Sahib R.A. referring to?

    Jazakallah Khair

  6. salam
    I am great lover of Sufies and also My NISBAT is towards Hazoor Ghaus-a-Azam.I like HAZRAT SHAH NIAZ & his kalam.Can it is posible to have DEWAN-E-NIAZ in book form at under mention Addres.I Will pay postel+other charges.

    QADRI OPTICAL & PHOTOS
    LAIQ ALI CHOWK[MILAD CHOWK]
    WAH CANTT.PAKISTAN
    POST CODE.47040
    PH NO.0514545533

    also mail me manqabat “Dil dast yaqeen ay dil badast Shah-e-jilani” I’ll be really gratefull to you.

    waiting for your favourable respons PLZ.

  7. Beshak,Yaar ka jalwa chaaro taraf hai.

  8. Thanz a TON ,boss Bahut KHOOB ,
    PLz keep doing More such Work ,Outstandingly Awesome !!!!!!!

  9. tabbaruq, choga,topi,saafa,chaadar.These are the belongings of Shah Niyaz Ahmed sb R.A.(Niyaz be Niyaz). These belongings are not available any where in the world not even in Khankhaa Bareily sharif

  10. tabbaruk, chogha,topi,safa,chadar.These are the belongings of Shah Niyaz Ahmed sb R.A.(Niyaz be Niyaz). These belongings are not available any where in the world not even in Khankhaa Bareily sharif

  11. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

